OStKO Chapter 21 (yay!) & Announcement regarding other series!

Here’s what you’ve all been bouncing around in your seats for: Chapter 21!

Download/Read@Batoto

I’ve got like a million and one things to say in this post because of the sudden change in power (lol), so let’s just get to it.

Amazing Kyouya and his glare that gets me so very excited.

How fangirl-worthy is a possessive Kyouya? Extremely.

How fangirl-worthy is a possessive Kyouya? Extremely.

I’d like to point out that this chapter was a three-(wo)man show. Lol. Asahi (HalftoneCircle), Shmookie and I managed to release a chapter with just the three of us. How cool is that!? I figure we’d need all the help we can get though, so if anyone wants to get out of their fangirling corner and help speed up releases (Given that you don’t do a disappearing act on us), we welcome you to drop us an e-mail!

Anyway, hope you enjoy the chapter as much as we did!

 

In other news, I’ve been playing around with the website design for the past few days. How’s the header and background looking? Any possible feedback or pictures of Kyouya/Erika/Other characters you would like to see are welcome!

 

Oh, and the following news will be important to anyone who wants to know about the fate of the other series we used to scanlate.

1) Honey will be taken over by Chibi Manga after Chapter 2 is released. We are still working on Chapter 2!

2) Sono Rokudenashi ni You ga Aru will also be taken over by Chibi Manga.

3) Junjou Drop will be DROPPED. Shmook is offering raws to any team who would like to pick up this series. PLEASE DROP US AN E-MAIL IF YOU ARE INTERESTED!

4) Sumire Syrup and Color will be released till the very end by us, Keijo Shoujo Scans. No promises, but we’ll try to get everything out by this month.

 

Well, that should be all for now. Thank Shmook for the super duper fast cleaning and editing as a gift for me for my surprisingly good results in my exams. (LOL Shmook is like my mommy! :D) And Asahi is fantastically quick and sharp in all the QC/PR she did. Amazing team, seriously.

Fingers crossed, I hope we get a romantic development between the two protagonists in this month’s chapter.

Until next time!
Michi

P.S. Forgive me if I made any mistake along the way, because I was rushing to get this up before I head to bed and prepare for a busy week ahead. 🙂 Tata.

Next Post
Leave a comment

13 Comments

  1. Juliana

     /  March 3, 2013

    Thank you for all your hard work regarding the manga series especially OSTKO :”) Also I’m so glad you guys will be continuing sumire syrup!! You’re the best<3

    Reply
  2. very cool, thanks for the new chapter!!

    Reply
  3. onewchan

     /  March 4, 2013

    OMGG I just finished re-reading ch20 and now you released ch21 already!
    That is so awesome ❤ thank you so much for the hardwork Shmook, Michi, and Asahi! You girls rock! *o*

    as for the other series, I'm really glad that Honey & Sono Rokudenashi ni You ga Aru will be picked up by Chibi Manga and you guys are still continuing Sumire Syrup and Color! Yaaay! But It's such a pity that Junjou Drop will be dropped though since I love Nakahara Aya-sensei's works. Well, hopefully Eternalheart will be back or some other group will pick it up soon! 🙂

    & The new look is great! I love the banner and background :3 You did a lovely job making the site look so pretty now, Michi! 😉

    I'm also looking forward to this month's OSTKO chapter! Let's hope that it contains more lovey-dovey heart-throbbing moments between our favourite couple! Keep up the good work minna-san! Love you all ❤

    Reply
  4. Women are powerful!
    Thank you so much for your hardwork! 😀

    And as a maso like me, I really like the new layout! 8)

    Reply
  5. Jeanne-Jo

     /  March 4, 2013

    Thank you!

    Reply
  6. Monte

     /  March 4, 2013

    love love love love love — that is all i have for this 3 women team thank you so much for all the hard work and effort and sweat and tears! it is b-e-autiful! as much as i love the story and the chance via you guys to read it i also love the way it looks! like seriously all the fonts are perfect and somehow represent all the characters perfectly! i just- thank you all so much!

    Reply
  7. zaza

     /  March 4, 2013

    Kikou … ^^
    Love is all … oh love is all …. !!! … It’s just what I wanted to say to you Michi, Asahi & Shmook …!!!
    Tks you for all your hard work … for your “enthusiasm” (I don’t know if this word exist but let it call “frenglish” word ^^!!!) …. I’ll accompany already KSS since I discovered OStKO … and Asahi’s blog since she started to make a lot of summarises of most of my favourites manga ^^ and of course Shmook when she started this big aventure when BB’sblog was over !!!! …. So I’m glad for all the informations that you gived to us about the rest of the others mangas !!! ….Glad to know that most of them will be finished !!! ….
    So tks you again and I wish you the best for the time beeing ^^ …..
    Bises ^^

    Reply
  8. Joanna

     /  March 4, 2013

    Aw…this seriously makes my day! Thank you so much!!! ❤ You are the best!

    Reply
  9. Christine

     /  March 5, 2013

    Thank you so much for the chapter!

    Reply
  10. licorice

     /  March 5, 2013

    I don’t know what happened to EH. I joined them myself as a typesetter and then everyone just vanished. :/ I liked the series and wanted to continue with it, but oh well. 😦 Hope another group picks it up!

    Reply
  11. SieghartXx

     /  March 10, 2013

    Noooooo Junjou Drop T-T I just began reading it and now it’s dropped, I’m so unlucky D;

    Reply
    • onewchan

       /  March 22, 2013

      Don’t worry, Dazzling Scans will be picking it up, so you can check their site for more updates: dazzlingscans.wordpress.com! 🙂

      Reply
  12. Alyssa

     /  March 17, 2013

    Thanks so much for the new release. Thanks for the hard work!

    I’m happy you will be continuing Sumire Syrup. For some reason… I cannot really explain it, but when I read that manga it makes me feel warm and fuzzy. I have re-read the chapters a few times. Hehe.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

