It’s KSS’ 1st anniversary!

Well, what do you know? It has already been a year since KSS was first formed. The official birth date was on 1st November 2011 but one thing led to another and it was not until 3rd of November that I got the website running. The first ever chapter that I released back then was Ookami Shoujo to Kuro Ouji Chapter 1 on 11th November 2011. What a nice date to remember huh? 11/11/2011.

I wanted to release Ookami Shoujo to Kuro Ouji Chapter 17 today so as to commemorate the same event last year but alas, everybody that is involved in the scanlation for OSTKO is really busy at the moment but don’t fret cause I’ll be releasing chapters from other series.

Before I go into that though, I just want to say my thanks to the many people who became or are still a part of the KSS’ staff. Even though some of them have disappeared on me, it’s ok cause I appreciate all of the efforts that they have contributed in helping me to get the chapters out. To the present staff members, I hope you all will stay with me till the end and thank you for all your hard work. I love you guys! Muacks! And of course, to you, our dear readers, thank you for supporting us! I love you guys too!

All right, enough mushiness.


Color -Chapter 01
Download/Read@Batoto


Sumire Syrup – Chapter 03
Download/Read@Batoto


Junjou Drop – Chapter 01 (Joint project with Eternal Heart. Don’t forget to thank them!)
Download/Read@Batoto


Sono Rokudenashi ni You ga Aru – Chapter 02
Download/Read@Batoto

As usual, I need help especially translators. I really, really, really want to finish the scanlations for Sono Rokudenashi ni You ga Aru and Color. If you have time to translate one chapter only, please apply.

-Shmook

Previous Post
Leave a comment

19 Comments

  1. Thanks a lot for all the great releases and congratulations on your 1 year anniversary!!!

    Reply
  2. love & peace

     /  November 12, 2012

    Happy First Anniversary!!! i feel so happy for u guys! it must feel awesome!!
    thank u so much for all the amazing work uve done the past year!! looking forward to ur amzing work for more years to come!!

    Reply
  3. thanks for all ur efforts during this time and i hope keep going and dont stop ^^

    Reply
  4. Happy first anniversary! Thank you for all the great projects and all the amazing work you have done in contribution to your projects! You’ve done a beautiful job on all of them! And you’ve really spoiled us! 🙂

    Reply
  5. ree

     /  November 12, 2012

    Happy Anniversary! Thanks for the releases ^-^

    Reply
  6. Tampopo

     /  November 12, 2012

    Happy anniversary and thank you so much for the new chapter of Color. I love this serie so much >.<

    Reply
  7. notsoclever_eh

     /  November 12, 2012

    Congratulations on your very first anniversary! And thanks for the releases (especially Sono Rokudenashi – I was so excited to see an update!).

    Reply
  8. Lint

     /  November 12, 2012

    Happy First Anniversary and congratulations for the newest milestone! Here’s to many more years for your group and many thanks to you and your staff for all the work you’ve put into scanlating. Thanks again for the releases and Sono Rokudenashi ni You ga Aru, it’s lovely to see releases from other series too 😀 (not to take away from your main project ;))

    Reply
  9. holanio

     /  November 12, 2012

    Happy Anniversary! You guys are doing a great job on all of these Betsuma series :’D
    Thank you for all your hard work and releases even those you guys are beyond busy!
    Take care of yourselves and enjoy yourselves!

    Reply
  10. dave

     /  November 12, 2012

    happy anniversary!thanks for Sono Rokudenashi ni You ga Aru =)

    Reply
  11. zaza

     /  November 12, 2012

    Kikou …^^
    Happy Birthday … to KSS …. Joyeux Anniversaire KSS …. Felices Cumpleanos KSS … Feliz Aniversario KSS … So 1 year and much more to come …^^ I hope for you Shmook and all the amazing staff from KSS … !!!
    Enjoy ^^ …. like we enjoy when you bring us all this awesomes mangas … Already addicted to OStKO … ^^
    Bises ^^

    Reply
  12. sanji

     /  November 12, 2012

    Congratulations with your 1st year. I’m always excited for your releases and new projects.

    Also, I’d like to help out translating,
    yoroshiku 🙂

    Reply
  13. Ah, happy first anniversary! We all really appreciate all the work you’ve done and will do for everyone 🙂 And I’m really looking forward to the good time I will have in this team and to contributing as much and as good to this team as I can ^^ Keep up the good work 😀

    Reply
  14. Congratulations! :DD
    Thank you so much for being around! because if it wasn’t so, then we wouldn’t have such fantastic translation jobs being done 😀 esp. for these manga series that I love so much*A*

    Thank you thank you thank you thank you thank you thank you!

    Reply
  15. meiko

     /  November 12, 2012

    Happy 1st Anniversary!! Thank you for all the hard work and releases.

    Reply
  16. imaai

     /  November 12, 2012

    WOOOOOT Happy 1st Anniversary, my fav scanlation group! thanks so much for introducing & bringing those awesome series to us! We really really do appreciate your hardwork very very much! it’s such a tough job and I really admire each KSS staff’s dedication and affection for every manga you scanlate. I hope to congratulate your anniversaries for many years to come (: please keep up the good work and good luck for everything minna-san! ^^ remember that you’ve done such great deeds in life for making all of us happy, haha! once again congrats on KSS’ first anniversary!

    P.S. I’m looking forward to the main dish, that is OSTKO 😉 teehee. but seriously, all of your projects are so good! and that’s really amazing :*

    Reply
  17. meichan

     /  November 12, 2012

    wow, Happy Anniversary! It was a happy year.
    Thanks for doing your bestm guys

    Reply
  18. Arilline

     /  February 20, 2013

    I just found out about Color, literally five minutes ago, and Baka lead me here. You have no idea how happy I am to see that Ao Mimori is still drawing! And just how greatful I am to you for translating the chapters you have so far! Gah, I can’t, just Thank you and I hope you continue, even if I takes a while! (I am a patient person! ;3)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

